Vineman IM 70.3, Runner’s High ‘n Tri and a few days off by warrendobe
July 16, 2009, 2:14 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

The racing season continues. Tomorrow I head up to the Santa Rosa Valley for the Vineman IM 70.3 race. I have raced there several times before. I look forward to a few days up in the Napa Valley with my home stay Tom and Linda.

Last weekend I raced the Life Time Fitness Triathlon placing 5th. It was a good hit out.Unfortunately I just missed the front group onto the bike. Those guys have a lot of top end speed with their short course racing, and this was my first Olympic Distance race since LTF last year !!

After Vineman in California I am heading to Chicago to do a talk at Runner’s High ‘n Tri, a large running store in Chicago. I am looking forward to a few down days with my family, as well as a visit to the Chocolate factory there !!!
My Kona training block starts soon after my return to Boulder, so the countdown to Kona will be on !!!
Train safe,
Craig

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

