The “Alexander Special” by craig08
September 24, 2009, 6:18 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

We have been in Hawaii a little over a week now. My training is going really well, and I think I am right on track. My family is enjoying staying here at the Sheraton Keauhou Bay Resort and Spa, and I am enjoying Chef Eric and Chef Rubens   “Alexander Special” meals each night.

The trade winds have been coming up and dropping every few days, making for a variety of training conditions.The “Vog” hung around all day today, so we weren’t treated to a fantastic Hawaiian sunset tonight.

Every day more athletes are rolling into town and Alli Drive is getting busier. I rode to Hawi today with Luke McKenzie, Jo Lawn and her husband Armando, Dede Greisbaur and Charlotte Paul, and ran into Torrenzo up there.

Craig

Comments are closed.



