Inside thoughts by craig08
October 1, 2009, 4:31 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

I really love Hawaii. I love the geography of the Island, the people and the culture. I also really love the race here. But this time of year always brings mixed emotions because the last 6 or 7 weeks leading up to the race are always very busy with a lot commitments.

So what is normally family time after training is consumed by triathlon as well. We make up for this after we get back home to Australia by doing an extended road trip to visit family and all the cousins and grandparents.

It is hard to beleive it is my third race here, time really flies as you get older. I am still as excited as I was the first time.

For those racing, it is time to wrap yourself in cotton wool.

See ya

Craig

Comments are closed.



