School, 15,000 Miles, a yellow man and a race. by craig08
February 4, 2010, 9:34 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today when Lucy marched off to school for her first day of “big school” it topped off a big week in our house !!!
In the past 7 days I had a flying trip to the USA for the Endurance Sports Awards.It was an honour to again be named the Male Triathlete of the Year.I popped in and out of the TRI Expo, went to a SDTC ( San Diego Tri Club) monthly meeting and generally met a lot of very interesting people.
I did a bunch of photo shoots with legend photographer John Segasta and got to hang out with Chris Lieto and somehow managed to fit in some training for my first race of the season in Geelong this weekend.
A 5:30 am taxi is booked, I am partially packed and my newly built up Orbea Ordu is on it’s way down to Geelong via road.

Stay safe,
Craig

Comments are closed.



